•  

    TITLE IX COMPLIANCE PROGRAM York School District One

    York School District One is committed to providing equal access to educational and employment opportunities regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, disability, pregnancy, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity status, spousal affiliation, or any other protected characteristic, as may be required by law. As required by Title IX and its implementing regulations, 34 C.F.R. Part 106, York School District One does not discriminate on the basis of sex in its educational programs and activities. In addition, the District is committed to providing a work and student environment which is free of sexual harassment and will not tolerate sexual harassment activity by any District employee, substitute employee, student or third party. We will act quickly and impartially to address claims of sexual harassment and discrimination and remedy discriminatory effects of inappropriate acts of discrimination. Oliver R. Love, Director of Human Resources, serves as the District’s Title IX Coordinator and is located at 1475 East Liberty Street, York SC 29745.  Mr. Love can be reached at (803) 684-9916 during regular business hours (8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday) and via email at olove@york.k12.sc.us  Inquiries regarding the application of York School District’s Title IX Policy should be referred to the District’s Title IX Coordinator or the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Civil Rights, at (800) 421-3481 or ocr@ed.gov. The Department offers language assistance in more than 170 languages.

     

    School Level Title IX Coordinators

     

     

     

    Jane Wallace

    Hunter Street Elementary

    1100 Hunter Street, York, SC

    29745

     

     

    jwallace@york.k12.sc.us

     

     

    803-684-1926

     

     

    Jennifer Bolin

    Cotton Belt Elementary

    1176 Black Highway, York, SC

    29745

     

     

    jbolin@york.k12.sc.us

     

     

    803-684-1947

     

    Crystal Sandifer

    Harold C. Johnson Elementary

    400 East Jefferson St, York, SC

    29745

    crsandifer@york.k12.sc.us

     803-818-6040

     

    Rebecca Dover

    Hickory Grove-Sharon Elementary

    4901 Hickory Grove Rd, Hickory Grove, SC  29717

    rdover@york.k12.sc.us

     

    803-925-2116

     

    Mattie Hughes

    Jefferson Elementary

    1543 Chester Highway, York, SC

    29745

     

    mhughes@york.k12.sc.us

     

    803-684-1942

     

    Keith McSwain

    York Intermediate School

    1280 Johnson Rd, York, SC

    29745

     

    kmcswain@york.k12.sc.us

     

    803-684-2311

     

    Richard Ball

    York Middle School

    1010 Devinney Rd, York, SC

    29745

    rball@york.k12.sc.us

    803-684-5008

     

    Ryan Poston

    York Comprehensive High School

    275 East Alexander Love Highway, York, SC  29745

     

    rposton@york.k12.sc.us

     

    803-684-2336

     

     

    Lee Green

    Floyd D. Johnson Technology Center

    275 East Alexander Love Highway, York, SC  29745

     

     

    lgreen@york.k12.sc.us

     

     

    803-684-1910

     

    Tori Barber

    York One Academy

    37 Pinckney Street, York, SC

    29745

     

    tbarber@york.k12.sc.us

     

    803-684-2381