• PTO Board Members

    DeDe Neelands - PTO President

    Stacey Holden - PTO Vice President

    Mary Ashley Gilfillan - Secretary

    Jenna Campbell - Treasurer


    SIC Board Members

    Elected Members:

    Mary Ashley Gilfillan 

    Stacey Holden 

    Kim Howe 

    Melissa Lineberger 

    Lacey Long 

    Appointed Members:

    Johnny Doan - Community Member

    Larry Earl - Community Member

    Beverly Mitchell - Community Member (Chair)

    School Improvement Council

    An SIC is a broad-based body intended to advise the principal and school, and is focused on helping to achieve school improvement.  Parent, teacher, and community member representatives serve on an SIC, as do the school's principal and other ex-officio members.  Parents are elected by the parents of the school to serve.  Teachers are elected by their fellow teachers.  Community members are appointed by the principal.  SIC duties focus primarily on the school improvement process. SICs:

    • provide input and feedback during the development of the school's five-year renewal (improvement) plan and annual updates;
    • assist in implementation of school improvement programs and activities;
    • monitor and report on progress toward improvement goals in the annual SIC Report to the Parents and with the principal in the narrative to the SC School Report Card;
    • provide other assistance as requested by the principal.